My 2021 In Review

Jia Ying Chang
1 min readDec 31, 2021

A TLDR version of my year

Officially 26!

It’s that time of the year again. I also turned 26 recently. So I thought it’d be timely to do an annual review of how 2021 was for me.

2021 was a year of realizing long-overdue, back burner goals.

  • I started my new job in a corporation
  • I ventured deeper into the world of tech and marketing
  • I started writing and publishing again (online)
  • I got over my fear of driving (took me long enough!)
  • I learned to think critically instead of taking everything at face value
  • I got comfortable with the discomfort of change

While I’m ready to let parts of 2021 go, here are some things I’d like to continue my efforts on throughout 2022:

  • To make the first move in new situations or when meeting new people. You may be surprised how much the other person would probably appreciate it.
  • To build myself enough to become a master of money and develop ways to make it work for me.
  • Take charge of my health and wellness. Life is a marathon, not a sprint.

To anyone’s who’s reading this, I wish you a Happy New Year and let’s welcome 2022 with hope and excitement :)

--

--

Jia Ying Chang

Digital Marketer by trade. Currently based in Malaysia. My topics of interest: marketing, content and internet economy.